OMV Websites
en de
OMV Websites
OMV Websites
OMV Austria Bulgaria Czech Rep. Germany Hungary New Zealand Norway Romania Russia Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Tunisia Turkey UAE
OMV Gas Websites
OMV Gas Austria Belgium Germany Hungary Netherlands
OMV Petrom Websites
OMV Petrom Petrom Romania Petrom Moldova
Borealis Websites
Borealis Group

Independence of Supervisory Board Members

In compliance with the Austrian Code of Corporate Governance the Supervisory Board of OMV determined the criteria of independence for its members. Members of the Supervisory Board have to declare their independence according to these criteria.

All members elected by the General Meeting except Helmut Draxler and Herbert Werner, with regard to the duration of their terms, have declared their independence from the Company and its Executive Board during the 2019 financial year and up to the time of making such declarations (C-rule 53 of the ACCG). Under C-rule 54 of the ACCG, Peter Löscher, Wolfgang C. Berndt, Elif Bilgi Zapparoli, Stefan Doboczky, Helmut Draxler, Marc H. Hall, Karl Rose, Elisabeth Stadler, Christoph Swarovski, Cathrine Trattner, Gertrude Tumpel-Gugerell and Herbert Werner have made declarations to the effect that they were not shareholders with a stake of more than 10% or represented such shareholders’ interests during the financial year 2019 and up to the time of making such declarations. Peter Löscher, Marc H. Hall and Gertrude Tumpel-Gugerell were nominated for election as Supervisory Board members by the nomination committee of Österreichische Bundes- und Industriebeteiligungen GmbH (“ÖBIB”)1 and, subsequently (after being so proposed by the Presidential and Nomination Committee and the Supervisory Board), they were elected as Supervisory Board members. Wolfgang C. Berndt, Thomas Schmid, Stefan Doboczky, Karl Rose, Elisabeth Stadler, Christoph Swarovski and Cathrine Trattner were nominated for the election as Supervisory Board members by Österreichische Beteiligungs AG1, which must comply with the strict independence and incompatibility criteria of the Austrian Corporate Governance Code when nominating or appointing persons as members of the Supervisory Boards of its affiliated companies and ensure that they exercise their activities on the Supervisory Boards of the affiliated companies independently of their own interests or those of legal entities closely associated with them.

1 With effect from February 20, 2019 Österreichische Bundes- und Industriebeteiligungen GmbH was transformed into a joint stock company (Aktiengesellschaft) and renamed Österreichische Beteiligungs AG.

Criteria of Independence (PDF, 128,6 KB)